| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Sign-Up

Page history last edited by Lynne Duffy 12 years, 3 months ago

Sign-UpKidLibCamp 2009

Sign-up

 

If you plan attending KidLibCamp 2009, add your name and library below. Also, if you are interested in a particular topic, list that. And, if you would like to facilitate a discussion on a topic, add that too.

 

 

Name/Affiliation
Social Network Usernames/Email Topics you would like to talk or learn about Topics you would like to facilitate discussion on
Linda Braun lbraun@leonline.com, Twitter lbraun2000 Digital storytelling, video & audio in children's srvcs, using technology to connect to parents & for outreach Using technology in outreach
Gretchen Hams-Caserotti ghams@darienlibrary.org, Twitter ghams integrating technology into services and programs, tech as tool for kids to create content (making the library more of a conversation), adult content in online services we want to use for kids. modern competition: storytimes are no longer the library's market (Borders, Pottery Barn, museums etc.). Rethinking the children's library vision/mission.
Judith Rovenger rovenger@wlsmail.org All of the above +  
Mercy Garland mgarland@wlsmail.org    
Sarah Sogigian, Metrowest MA and Boston Regional Library Systems

sarah@mmrls.org

AIM/Twitter: sarahatmmrls

 

how an unconference works, new technologies and kids programming pop culture in libraries, creating videos for your library using Animoto, demostration of our statewide online reading program
Shelley Quezada shelley.quezada@state.ma.us new technologies and services to underserved  populations anything related to cultural issues/outreach to limited English speakers

Rebecca Stine

Ferguson Library

Stamford, CT

rstine@fergusonlibrary.org Drupal, podcasting storytimes, social networking uses in programming/summer reading, children under 5 as technology users  Website administration, social networking uses in programming, children under 5 as technology users

Dora Salm

Bi-Cultural Day School

Stamford, CT

d_salm@yahoo.com Upcoming Web 2.0 trends and services, student-created blogs and shared workspaces  

Juli Harris

Hart Magnet Elementary School

Stamford, CT 

jharris@ait.echalk.com

Twitter: Juli_Chats

 

   

Caroline Ward

Youth Services Coordinator, The Ferguson Library, Stamford, CT 

cward@fergusonlibrary.org  Channeling social nteworking technology into children's services - all areas. Am especially interested in automating paperwork of summer reading programs - i.e. registration, etc. 

Getting kids and teen talking about books online 

 

Linda Williams

Children's Services Librarian

Connecticut State Library

lwilliams@cslib.org    

Adrienne Wilson Children's Services Librarian, Edith Wheeler Memorial Library, Monroe CT 

awilson@ewml.org  all of the above technology topics & how to serve special needs children in your library, how to develop sign language programming for non-talkers, topics/ideas for parenting programs   

Deborah White,

Children's Librarian,

Westport Public Library 

dwhite@westportlibrary.org

 

explore ideas for 2010 joint CLA/CASL conference  school/community outreach 

Rose Myers,

Edith and Louis Scheinberg Library,

Hillel Academy,

Fairfield, CT

swguide48@yahoo.com finding links between books, universal themes, folklore; job hunting tips; and the above children's picture books that can be enjoyed by adults
Gillian Weisen, Children's Service Planning Specialist, Queens Library gweisen@queenslibrary.org  All of the tech topics, intergrating science and math programing,   
Melissa Yurechko  myurechko@yahoo.com  streaming author talks, creating audio and video resources for parents, explore librarians' role to develop or extend children's digital literacy   
Elizabeth McKay, The Ferguson Library, Stamford, CT elizabeth@fergusonlibrary.org outreach, social networking, kids programming, parents resources  

Claire Moore

Darien Library

Children's Librarian

cmoore@darienlibrary.org

clairemoore@mac.com

incorporating technology into programming, film programs in the library, ESL for children, media literacy  

Anna McKay

Children's Librarian

Darien Library 

amckay@darienlibrary.org  technology for parents (other than regular ol' blogging) that would aid their lives and/or act as a community, school/public library collaboration   

Lynne Duffy

Samuel Staples Elem.

Easton, CT 

lduffy@eastonps.org  integrating tech topics, tech & creativity, digital storytelling   

Kiera Parrott

Children's Librarian

Darien Library

kparrott@darienlibrary.org social networking/outreach to families with special needs; 21st century collection development; 2.0 reader's advisory  

John Sexton

Westchester Library System

Teen Services

jsexton@wlsmail.org community storytelling; collaboration & networking school & PL; tech trends  

Cheryl Wolf, Librarian (prek-5)

NYC Dept. of Ed

PS 63 & PS 363

mckinleylibrary@gmail.com booktalking; leading/facilitating student and parent book groups; 2.0 tools for sharing and organizing: bookmarks (delicious), readers (Google Reader), Web clipping and sharing (clipmarks.com), and social book review networks, e.g. Goodreads.

Sarah Abercrombie

Librarian middle/upper school Greenwich Country Day

Sabercrombie@gcds.net booktalking; leading/facilitating student and parent book groups ; 2.0 reader's advisory; other library tech topics.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Erika DeVita- Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community Library  Shirley, NY

Erika DeVita erikawesome@gmail.com    
Andrea Malchiodi
 
amalchio@suffolk.lib.ny.us    
Alana Andresen aandrese@suffolk.lib.ny.us
 
   
Samantha Winter saminvierno@gmail.com    
Nicole Pelliccia npellicc@pratt.edu     
Nancy Platt nplatt@fergusonlibary.org podcasting/vodcasting, digital storytelling, using technology as communication tool b/w PL and kids/teens

Megan Hegna

Cheshire Public Library

mhegna@cheshirelibrary.org Creating a stronger online library presence (summer reading, program registrations, museum pass reservations, etc).  Using texts to communicate with patrons.  Also, fresh programming and marketing ideas.  
Margaret Tice  margtice@msn.com    

Randall Enos

Ramapo Catskill Library

System

renos@rcls.org

Integrating technology into day-to-day programs and services

Planning children's services of the future

 

Lynne Perrigo

Westport Public Library

 

lperrigo@westportlibrary.org ; http://morningglorybuttercup.blogspot.com ; http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/1430870?view=main   Meeting people face to face; people moving; community storytelling in a modern age; anybody out there using GoodReads for public outreach?; we are also exploring the possibility of integrating the redesign of our website with the SirsiDynix portal software called Enterprise.  We have a lot of questions about this, and we will be meeting with SirsiDynix staff to review the functionality of Enterprise.   Storytelling workshops for kids using classic story forms, or How to Help a Bunch of First Graders Create a Storytelling Festival in Less Than One Hour
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
Name/Affiliation Social Network Usernames/Email Topics you would like to lear about Topics you would like to facilitat discussion on
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.